Bludgeon

Definition of Bludgeon: (1) a thick stick or other heavy weapon. (2) to beat someone brutally or harshly.

My definition of Bludgeon: to mentally beat someone with thick harsh words that brutally impact your anxiety and depression, possibly any other mental disabilities (a person who has been gifted with a supernatural power) and causes you to feel as if you are being burried.

They (the enemy) will never succeed at bludgeoning me. She thinks she is capable of destroying me, however what she does not know, is that I am capable of withstanding her harsh words, the words that in the end will mean nothing to me other than a war that was won. 

She told me with her eyes that she’s disgusted with me. I don’t think she was ready for me to smile back at her.

She told me with her actions that she was annoyed and angry with me. I don’t think she was ready for me to say hello and smile.

She told me with her movement that I was in her way and that she was expecting me to move. I don’t think she was ready for me to stay put and smile at her, to stay standing and wait for her to move. 

She told my friends something bad about me, a rumor. I don’t think she expected that even though I lost those friends I would gain better friends who loved me for who I am.

She expected me no to be happy. She didn’t expect me to laugh and smile and have fun.

She hoped I would be crushed. She doesn’t know I was, she just knows that I am happy and won’t let her get to me. 

I will not be bludgeoned by her. 
That was the prompt for the day. 

Leave a Reply

